Quince (15)

606302549-10802668_288754961334597_24149856_a

So last month I turned 15! I can’t believe that I will be a licensed driver next Summer. I’m so happy that soon I won’t have to beg and plead with my parents to take me to and fro! For my birthday I invited 6 of the homies to dinner, dessert, swimming, and a sleepover.

img_5520

We all got dolled up and headed out to Grenville Avenue here in Dallas and started off with dinner at my favorite restaurant called Thai Thai. I’m obsessed with their Pad Thai and it was a hit with the homies. Next we walked down to Steel City Pops and got gourmet popsicles for dessert. My favorite flavor is the cookies & cream.  We got our pops to go, found a place to sit, people watched, and took photos. After hanging out a bit we walked back to the car and headed to my house.

img_5518

img_2141

fullsizerender

Time was passing by fast and we were left with only an hour before our pool closed so we rushed in, changed, and headed down to the pool. While at the pool we were just chillin and laughing and a woman came down and yelled at us for being loud so we had to leave. She was real whack! Please believe that I will not be back in that pool ever again!

We headed back to my place where mom had nachos waiting for us. Her taco meat is legendary! Cake was ate and fun was had. I want to thank Ken, Bran, Cam, AsH, Jojo, and Kae for joining me in celebrating my birthday . I can’t wait until next year, my “Sweet 16” is gonna be LIT!

Peace Out

Makayla

One thought on “Quince (15)

Leave a comment